There are 2 ways Of "Pushing Yourself"

There are 2 ways Of "Pushing Yourself"

Things that I feel good about

  1. My workout went quite well. Perfect warm-up session. Nice concentration during each resp and sets. I am fully satisfied with my workout today
  2. At first I was quite slow, but I kept working and finally completed Django blog 4. Yes, Django Blog 4 is done in one day. I used to complete Django blogs in at least 2 days segments.
  3. My diet feels good today. I thought that I might need to ask maa for help at the end kf the month. But the way things are going, I won't need to ask for help. I can manage now.

Things that I feel needs attention/correction

I am not focused enough. When I sit down for work, my brain starts to divide that work into multiple small pieces. Whenever one of those small pieces gets a "done" stamp, I get up and start to think about having a break. But that break usually starts to turn out to be a huge mess. I continue on taking the break and my work stays unfinished.

How can I improve tomorrow?

I need to stop my brain from breaking my works into singular pieces. I need to be determined about getting the work done first and then thinking about taking any break. I need tk be deserving of the break first.

Something that I learnt today

I don't know my limits. I and all humans have 2 types of physical and mental work-load limits. Short term and Long term.

Short term: In this type of limits we tend to push our selves to the extremes of our capabilities and reach our goals. But we feel exhausted. Because we have used all we had in us to achieve.

Long term: In this type of limits we push ourselves, take a break and repeat. We limit the amount of energy we spend on a particular work within a given time.

Short term push is good for getting work done once and for all. But Long term push is for those who want to keep going. Like me. I won't keep going. I need to intelligently manage my days and working hours to preserve some energy for self-entertainment.