I Had To Take A Break

I Had To Take A Break

So my workdays are changing. Things are trying to turn normal but I am pretty sure no matter how much our Government tries to make it look normal, it ain't gonna be normal anytime soon.

Anyways, my working day is changing from 4 days to 5. I and my colleagues have been trying to talk this through and change the days back to the previous, much normal routine. 6 days a week. But it's all about how the administration is going to be benefited or deprived of there personal benefits because of the steps they ever take.

So new working days are pushing the way I workout and eat. these are the essentials in my life. Working out in the morning is something going to be tougher as days are passing. So my workouts need to be short, strong and full of focus. Focus on the form and set till failure.

For the last 2 or 3 days, I was trying to make a routine. The questions I was asking were all wrong.

I was asking "What are the chest and tricep bodyweight Excercise I should do for max growth?"

"What are the back and leg and core exercise I should do to maximize growth?"

Whereas I should have been asking questions about the fundamentals and then work my way up into creating that perfect routine.

"Should I care about Rep counts?"

"How can I maximize my growth using just bodyweight workouts?"

"How to perform perfect pushups, squat and pullup?"

I need my fundamentals strong before I can or need to focus on the bigger goal.

diet First of all, I planned my diet. Right now my diet is in a good position already. I eat healthy, nutrient-dense food on a daily basis. I may need to filter out some small intakes to make it near perfect. My brown bread eating habit needs a little change. Need to replace some portion of it with oats.

I maybe will change when I take which kind of food. Like I will not try to eat anything carbs based at night because it promotes low testosterone levels and maybe just eat more fat and protein reach food. Eating more carbs based food in the morning to keep the energy up throughout the day for better overall performance.

workout The workout is not that much of a simple story like a diet. It needs a full overhaul. Problems. I need to focus on my pectoral growth. The lower pecs need more definition and the upper pecs need more strength. I still can not perform more than 15 push-ups in a single set without going out of form. So I still have a long way to go. Same with pull-ups. Actually, I can not perform pull-ups with perfect form at all.

I have been relying on rep range for soo long. I shouldn't focus on how many repetitions I perform but rather I should make each rep count. the more out of every repetition. Perfect form is everything.

I have divided my routine in different body part combos.

Chest-triceps-core Core-legs Back-bicep-core

core I will be performing core workouts every day. No breaks for that. Core workouts will be short timing burst workouts. Like 5 minutes long workouts but will suck the hell out of me. Maybe the recovery is something that might be concerning to you after seeing that I am focusing on core every day without any rests period in between. But I have thought that through. Core or more appropriately the abdominal muscles are smaller compared to others. In your day to day active working environment, you are in a subconscious way working with your core to keep your spine straight and help you balance. Those abdominal muscles are more prone to fast recoveries from injuries. So targetting them actively for 5 minutes every day doesn't hurt them at all but will overload that muscle to promote their growth.

chest My chest needs more definition. I need to work on different parts of my chest like the lower and upper pectorals. The middle part of the pecs are always easily targeted by normal pushup movements but those upper and lower parts are often ignored. I need to change my hand positions and focus differently targeting my pecs. I can simply do declined, inclined and normal pushups. I won't even need to do something different to make them extra hard for overloading the muscles. I just need to control my movement and focus on the form throughout the set. And of course, I won't be counting any reps and will perform each set till failure.

legs Legs are hugely ignored in my routines. I need to focus on my legs more seriously. Legs growth promotes overall body growth. Legs are maybe the most important part of a complete workout routine. Legs engage core, glutes, quads, hamstrings and calves. Leg exercises promote testosterone levels. I don't wanna ignore them again. Mostly i haven't decided yet for how I will approach a leg day. But what I know is that I want to suck the hell out of my legs each time I work on them.

back There aren't many options available for me on how I can train my back with just one straight pullup bar. So I will have to creative about how I train my back and bicep. I will be working on the core, legs and back workouts tonight.

Yeah. that's all for now.